Dr-AbubakerDr. Abubaker Mustafa
The Founder , Investor and Chairman of the Board of Trustees,
The Interactive University
Dr-ElatyebDr. El Tayeb Mustafa
The President of The Interactive University
Former Director of Science & Technology, Policy & Sustainability Development, UNESCO.
Member of Royal Academy of Sciences (Belgium)
Member of Arab Academy of Sciences

Honorary Members

Copy of Picture1H.E. Madam Azeb Mesfin

The Former First Lady of Ethiopia

The Vice President of Organization of African First Ladies Against HIV/AIDS

Copy of Picture2Professor Ahmed Zewail

Nobel Laureate CALTECH

US Science Envoy to the Middle East

Linus Pauling Chair of Chemistry

Copy of Picture7Madam Francine Cousteau
Chairperson of Cousteau Society,
Paris, France
bruce_albertsDr. Bruce Alberts
Chancellor’s Leadership Chair in Biochemistry & Biophysics for Science & Education of California, San Francisco USA.
Former Editor-in Chief of Science Magazine
Former US Envoy to the Islamic World
President Emeritus, US National Academy of Sciences

The Members of the Board of Trustees

adnanbadranProf. Dr. Adnan Badran
Former Prime Minister of Jordan.
Chairman of the Board of Trustees, University of Jordan
President of Arab Academy of Sciences
Former President, PETRA University
Former Deputy Director General of UNESCO
MagedProf. Maged El Sherbiney
Senior Advisor to the Kuwait Institute for Scientific Research, Kuwait
Former President of the Academy of the Scientific Research and Technology (ASRT), Egypt
Former Assistant Minister for Scientific Research, Egypt
ZakriDr. Abdul Hamid Zakri
Chair, The Intergovernmental Panel for Biodiversity Ecosystem (IPBES)
Co-Chair of the International Scientific Advisory Board to United Nations Secretary General
Science Advisor to the Prime Minister, Malaysia
FaroukProf. Farouk El-Baz
Research Professor and Director for Centre of Remote Sensing – Boston University, USA
Former Principal Investigator for Earth Observations and Photography on the Apollo-Soyuz Test Project (ASTP) from NASA
Science Advisor (1978 – 1981) to the late Anwar Sadat, President of Egypt
Firouz-ShahrokhiProf. Firouz Shahrokhi
President, Technology Development Corporation, USA
Former Science Advisor to NATO, US-State Dept.
Advisor to the two Former US Presidents (President Richard Nixon and President Ronald Reagan)
dato-leeDato Lee Yee-Cheong
Chairman, Governing Board, International Science, Technology and Innovation Centre for South-South Cooperation (ISTIC), Malaysia
Chairman of the Global Council for Science Education (IAP)
Copy of Picture4Dr. Alec Boksenberg
Professor, Astronomy, Cambridge University, U.K.
Fellow of the Royal Society (The UK Academy of Science)
Former Chairman of the UK National Commission for UNESCO.
eliasProf. Elias Baydoun
Professor of Biology Department, American University Beirut.
Secretary General of Arab Academy of Sciences – Beirut
Member of Third World Academy of Sciences (TWAS)
hajaliProf. Mohamed Haj Ali Hassan
Chairman of the Council of the United Nations University, Tokyo
Co-Chair of The InterAcademy Partnership (IAP).
Former Secretary-General of the Islamic World Academy of Sciences.

Former Executive Director of the Third World Academy of Sciences
gilbertDr. Gilbert Frade
Senior Advisor at International Companies in Mining and Energy Engineering, Paris – France.
Advisor to several Governments : France, Morocco, South Africa, Chile, etc.
Former Director of Paris School of Mining (GRANDE ECOLE)
sabdaratUtz. Abdel Basit Sabdrat
Former Minister of Justice, Federal Govern- ance, Parliamentary Affairs, Culture and Information and Education
Former Legal Affairs Advisor to the President of the Republic of Sudan
sabirDr. Sabir Mohammed Elhassan
Chairman Board of Directors – Omdurman National Bank
Former Governor of Central Bank of Sudan
Former State Minister of Finance
Former Chairman, Bank of Khartoum
daffaallahUtz. Dafa Alla Elhaj Yousif

Former; Minister of Education and Minister of Justice
Former Chairman, Computer Man College
Former Chief of the Judiciary
ElfatiehDr. Mohammed Elfateih Hamid
Former Dean, Faculty of Law, Khartoum University
Member of the Board of Directors, Central Bank
Former Legal Advisor of Islamic Development Bank, Jeddah.
alishomoProf. Ali Shomo
Former Minister of Information
Media Expert and University Lecturer
Head National Council for Press and Publications
HajAteyaProf. El Tayeb Haj Ateya
The Librarian, Khartoum University
Former Director, Centre for Peace Studies, Khartoum University
Advisor of the Vice Chancellor, University of Khartoum
Advisor of Peace Research Institute, Khartoum University
murkazDr. El Tayeb Murkaz
Former Dean of the Faculty of Law, Khartoum University
Director of Intellectual Property Academy.
Head of Commercial Department, Faculty of Law, Khartoum University
osmanEng. Osman Mustafa
Advisor at Future University
Former President, Engineering Society
Former Deputy Dean for Administrative and Finance, Computerman College
Former Director/Chairman Excavation and Irrigation Foundation, Ministry of Irrigation.
HammourProf. Merghani Hamour
Advisor, The Future University
Vice Chairman of the Board of Omdurman National University.
Board Member of the University of Dongola.
Former Vice Chancellor, Jazira University
Advisor and Management Professor at University of Khartoum

The Founders, Investors and Representatives

Mrs. Mona Ali Hassan Karar
Mrs. Dahlia Abubaker Mustafa
Mr. Ghassan Abubaker Mustafa

The Members

Dr. Isam M. Khair Acting Assistant President for Academic Affairs
Dr. Tarig Babiker Ali Eltom Medical Specialist, U.K.
Utz. Akif Ahmed Mihameed The Assistant President for Finance and Administration
Utz. Kawther Abu Alnaja The Director for Admission and Registration ( The Registrar)
Utz. Saleih Dafalla The Librarian
Dr. Hussien Gamaan The Dean , Faculty of Art and Design
Dr. Ashraf Gasim Elseid The Dean , Faculty of Telecommunication and Space Technology
Dr. Emmalyn Capuno The Dean, Faculty of Information Technology
Utz. Abdel Galel Mohammed Khair Media Advisor
Dr. Khalid Hasan The Dean of Student Affairs